TETBURY'S Jamie Chadwick will join Absolute Racing to compete in the 2019/2020 Asian F3 series this winter – beginning at Sepang in Malaysia just two weeks from now, on 14th/15th December.

The W Series and MRF Champion will use the Asian F3 Series as a key part of her ongoing driver development and testing programme, alongside her winter preparation for the defence of her W Series title in 2020.

Jamie said: “2019 has been a phenomenal year with my MRF, W Series, Williams and Aston Martin experiences, and I am delighted to be adding the Asian F3 series with Absolute Racing to the agenda. It is important for me to use this series as part of my testing and development programme to ensure that I am race-fit for whatever 2020 throws at me.

“I expect it to be a very competitive series, as there are some top level drivers and teams entered, so there will be a lot of hard work involved – but that is why it will be of such value.

“Due to other commitments, I will only get my first opportunity to drive the car at the opening race in Sepang next week, so it will be a steep learning curve. But that’s all part of the process and I can’t wait to get back out on the track”

Running between December and February, the five event, 15-race Asian F3 series will be contested in Malaysia, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Thailand before returning to Sepang in Malaysia for the finale. Notably, the championship carries important FIA Super Licence points, required for drivers to compete in Formula One.

Jamie will miss out on the pre-season testing, taking place in early December, due to her nomination for the highly coveted Aston Martin BRDC Autosport Young Driver of the Year Award, which will be announced this coming Sunday, 8th December, at the star-studded Grosvenor House event in London.

It has been a blockbuster year for Jamie in 2019, becoming the first ever female winner of the MRF title, signing as a Williams F1 development driver, class co-winner of the annual ADAC Total Nurburgring 24 Hour Race with Aston Martin Racing and, in August, being crowned champion of the inaugural W Series.