Crudwell Short Match Bowls Club celebrated their 25 anniversary on Saturday, November 24 at Crudwell Village Hall.

The celebration saw three of the original members, who are still playing, Les Baldry, Neville Doel and Sandra Doel all present on the day.

Crudwell welcomed guests from the Malmesbury League Committee - Maureen Collett and the Wiltshire County Committee - Ricky Pyle - together with club members.

A triples competition was organised and the eventual winners were Mary Tidmarsh, Carmel Straughan and Maureen Collett.

The club received congratulations for their longevity from the Malmesbury League and the County.

Crudwell are currently Wiltshire County Champions in both the winter and summer leagues and are Malmesbury League champions and KO Cup winners.