CHANGE UK, the pro-Remain party set up by The Independent Group of MPs, has announced its candidates for the European elections.

Stroud is part of the South West region, which is represented in Europe by six MEPs.

These have been named as Rachel Johnson (Boris Johnson's sister), Jim Godfrey, Oli Middleton, Matthew Hooberman, Liz Sewell and Crispin Hunt.

Former Stroud MP Neil Carmichael, who quit the Conservatives to join Change UK, has also been selected, but he will be representing the East region.