GOLD CUP-WINNING rider Sam Waley-Cohen could ride Rumbavu in the feature race, the Lord Ashton of Hyde's Cup, at the first Heythrop Hunt meeting held at the new Cocklebarrow course near Northleach on Sunday.

Rumbavu took his winning sequence between the flags to four at Larkhill last Sunday and could regain the trophy for the Waley-Cohen family six years after Irilut carried their chocolate and orange silks to victory in 2008.

Charles Bruce was no match for Penmore Mill on his seasonal debut last month but proved his stamina when scoring over 4m 1f at Cheltenham in May.

Minella Stars, another with form over an extended three miles, jumped and travelled impressively when scoring at Chaddesley Corbett over Christmas and should go close.

Grade One-winning hurdler Khyber Kim looked in rude health on his pointing debut at Cottenham a fortnight ago and can follow up in the PPORA Club Members' Race for Novice Riders.

The 12-year-old, a former runner-up in the Champion Hurdle, bolted up under Camilla Henderson, daughter of champion National Hunt trainer Nicky.

Khyber Kim carried the red and blue silks of Caroline Mould, the very same colours worn by Nicky's Two Mile Champion Chaser Sprinter Sacre.

The 2013 AGA Ladies' Open Final winner That’s Rhythm will bid to qualify for this year’s renewal in the Ladies' Open race. The 14-year-old is unbeaten under rider Page Fuller and will have no problems seeing out the 3m 3f trip.

Irish maiden point winners She’s Real and Devils Boys are candidates for the Restricted race. Devils Boys is now in the care of Zara Phillips, who has two other horses entered on the card.

Fred Hutsby-trained mare Tempered Steel, last year’s South Midlands Area Champion after a hat-trick of wins, will bid to retain the Heythrop Hunt Members' race. However, the useful Chiquilline is back in the care of Chipping Norton trainer Tom Lacey after a spell under rules and is handed the vote.

Somerset trainer Chloe Roddick landed the 2m 4f Open Maiden last season with exciting mare Tara Point. She is represented by the unraced French-bred Auckland De Re in this year’s renewal.