Corinium Cycling Club

Ray Rhymes 10-mile TT series – Race 12

TRIATHLETE Steve Yates claimed a fine victory in a field of 53 at the 12th race in the 2014 Corinium CC 10-mile TT series.

Steve timed at 22.00 with Pete Hutchinson 15secs adrift in second place.

Third place was taken by Andy Morgan with a course personal best of 22.35.

Trevor Hodges led the remainder with a quality ride of 24.14 ahead of Jason Costello who continues to improve, taking fifth place in 24.36. Just eight seconds later came Mark Foyn with yet another great ride at 24.44.

Recent new member Jason Holder broke his best time to record 25.22 for seventh just ahead of club junior Alex Foyn in 25.30.

Other times: 9, Gerry Peppin 25.56; 10, Paul Fuchs 26.13; 11, Steve Derrick 26.37; 12, Stephen Chapman 27.21; 13, Denis Hedges 28.02 (best of season); 14, John Whittaker 28.26; 15, Terry Barry 28.53; 16, Ross Gregory 31.15.

Due to problems with the timekeeper's device Alex Foyns' time was unofficial.

Both the Corinium Cycling Club and the Swindon Road Club are short of helpers and there are still plenty of events to come.

If you can help, please come forward to assist.