POULTON FC ran out winners of the six-a-side tournament for the Derrick Godwin Memorial Trophy when beating Oaksey in the final.

The sides were separated by just one goal from Poulton's Blain Barker-Close.

Oaksey had advanced to the final when beating host club Lechlade in their semi. Poulton eased past Borussia Teeth in their semi-final round with the sole strike coming from Rob Paget.

Poulton team: John Sowler, Will Power, Rob Paget, Garry Morris, Chris Mulcock, Blain Barker-Close, Tom Carpenter.